Menu
Home Page
Welcome to Bracken Lane Primary Academy

Year 3

Welcome to Year 3

Welcome back to a busy and fun-packed half term in Year 3 with Miss Eade.

This half term our topic will be called Urban Pioneers where the children will be learning about a variety of urban environments including Retford. 

 

PE will be on Thursday  morning  with Mrs Manfredi and some Wednesday mornings with Miss Eade and Mrs Collins. The children will need to come to school on Thursday morning already in their PE kits.  They will need to make sure they bring FULL school uniform to change into afterwards.

 

Mrs Roberts will be teaching music on a Tuesday morning.

 

Watch this space for our exciting adventures in Year 3…

 

Dates for your diary

 

Wednesday 17th October - Harvest Festival assembly

Tuesday 23rd October - Parents Evening 3.30-6.00pm

Thursday 25th October - Parents Evening 3.30-5.00pm

Friday 26th October - Break up for Half Term

W/B Monday 29th October - HALF TERM

Monday 5th November - Return to School after Half Term

Thursday 15th November - Time Travelling trip to St Swithuns Church

Friday 30th November  - Christmas Jumper day

Thursday 6th December - Christmas Fair 3.30-5.00pm

Monday 10th December - INSET DAY

Tuesday 18th December - Key Stage 2 Carol Concert at St Swithuns Church - 4.30pm

 

NEWSLETTERS

Homework

 

Every week please spend some time using the timed times table test

https://www.timestables.co.uk/speed-test/

 

This is a link to a times table game

https://www.timestables.co.uk/

 

 

 

 

Dressing up for Roald Dahl day

We have been learning and practising our netball skills with Mrs Manfredi

Time Travelling song words 2018

Time Travelling Songs

Time travelling songs

Time travelling songs

Time travelling songs

We've had 3 4 5 6 5 Visitors
Top